SDCC 2020: Green Day, Weezer, Fall Out Boy to play Petco Park during San Diego Comic-Con

0
775

Good evening, San Diego-ooooo Comic-Connnnnn! Are you ready to par-tayyyyyyy?? After a hard day inside a busy convention centre, what you really want to do is shake things loose and unwind – and punk legends Green Day, along with fellow rock outfits Weezer and Fall Out Boy, are giving you the opportunity to do just that on the Friday of next years San Diego Comic-Con (Thursday 23rd – Sunday 26th July; Preview Night Wednesday 22nd July 2020).

According to NBC San Diego, the bands – with Green Day being the headliners of the show – will be taking over Petco Park on Friday 24th with what will easily be the after-con draw of the weekend, possibly showcasing new material (as claimed by singer Billie Joe Armstrong at the end of last year).

By all accounts, the last time Green Day played San Diego was September 2017 which means demand will be high for this show, not only from SDCC attendees but from rock fans from across California – expect tickets to fly almost as fast as Comic-Con badges do when they go on sale on Friday 20th September at 10am PT (1pm ET, 6pm GMT). Pre=sales will be available from the same time on the day before, Thursday 19th – you will be able to get them from HERE. Best of luck!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here