SDCC 2019: Comic-Con International announce Open Online general registration badge sale date – 10th November 2018

0
123

At this years Talkback Panel, ComicCon International President John Rogers announced to a very happy crowd that the organization would be returning to a more traditional Badge Sale timetable after a delayed schedule in 2017/2018 – we’ve already had a largely successful PreRegistration Badge Sale for those lucky attendees of the 2018 San Diego Comic-Con and now, on Halloween, CCI have have treated, not tricked, and revealed the date for the rest of us: Saturday 10th November 2018.

This will be a sale open to those who: have a valid Member ID in place, and either are brand new eager attendees, previous attendees who skipped last year or this year attendees who were unsuccessful in landing all of the available dates in the Pre-Registration Sale. That’s a lot of grabbing hands, all wanting to loiter in the virtual Waiting Room when it opens at 4pm GMT on the 10th of November (8am PST / 11am ET), with the sale sessions kicking off an hour later (5pm GMT / 9am PST / 12 Midday ET).

The SDCC badge prices are the same as those that were in place for Pre-Registration, as listed below (we’ve included the GBP conversion from October to give us International Attendees a perspective on how much this epic convention costs – it’s gone from 0.76 to 0.78 but you get the idea):

If you’re one of the eligible chosen ones, check your emails for all the latest details, or you can head to the Comic-Con International Toucan Blog post which answers all the usual questions and gives you the full low-down ahead of the Sale – best of luck!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here